What our guests say about us

 

2019 TripAdvisor Excellence Award
Boutique Hotel i31
Invalidenstraße 31
10115 Berlin
Positive reviews: 89.5 %
Number of reviews: 500
●●●●● ○○○○○
Room: ●●●●● ○○○○○
Cleanliness: ●●●●● ○○○○○
Service: ●●●●● ○○○○○
Price: ●●●●● ○○○○○
Breakfast: ●●●●● ○○○○○
Bar: ●●●●● ○○○○○
●●●●●○○○○○ Show review details
Review, 20.08.2019, Age 40-50 years
My stay itself was pleasant but I have been addressed as Mr throughout the phone process by your system (emails, the welcome card in the room) which is very annoying as I tried to correct it so many times
●●●●●○○○○○ Show review details
Review, 19.08.2019, Age 70-80 years
Our family totally enjoyed your hotel and staff... very helpful.
●●●●●○○○○○ Show review details
Review, 19.08.2019, Riccardo, Age 30-40 years
Very Good value for money. Really enjoyed our stay and Will come back for sure! Free electric scooters were great too!
●●●●●○○○○○ Show review details
Review, 17.08.2019, PCF, Age 50-60 years
I love this hotel. It is in a great location to get where you want to go in any directions. The staff is so kind. I will come back again next time I am in Berlin
●●●●●○○○○○ Show review details
Review, 14.08.2019, Barbara L., Age 60-70 years
Excellent location near transport routes, with restaurants and coffee shops nearby. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
●●●●●○○○○○ Show review details
Review, 14.08.2019, Marco, Age 40-50 years
Very good stay!!!
●●●●●○○○○○ Show review details
Review, 14.08.2019, Age 50-60 years
Overall very good & would recommend despite breakfast being poor vaue for money.

Good day. Thank you for being our guest and for providing us with your feedback! We want all our guests to come away with a 5 star experience, so we are really disappointed to read that we fell short on this occasion. It´s always a pleassure when guests fall in love with our little plus-things. We try to find little treatments and things that our guests do not think about, but love to have and to use it, ...like Haribos, rent a car or a bike. Normally we are able to find the best suitable pillow because we have the pillow-menue in the rooms which allows our guests to tell us what kind of pillow is needed. I will talk to the collegues if there are possibilities we didn´t thought about or if there are other sizes that would be good to have. Please allow me to answer your comment on our breakfast. Our buffet offers a wide selection besides meat. We offer different sorts of bread and rolls, fresh croissants, home-made muesli and fruit yogurts, warm dishes including eggs and every day another vegetarian version like grilled tomatoes, mixed vegetables or mushrooms. Further more you can find buffalo mozzarella, a big choice of high quality french cheeses, homemade salads, antipasti, jams and fruitsalad as well as fresh sliced fruits. You have the possibility to squeeze oranges, to prepare fresh waffles and sandwiches at the buffet, and finally enjoy a glass of sparkling wine, smoothie, different fruit juices or water. Nearly each kind of coffee and tea is directly served at your table. Since quality has its price, we consider 17,50€ quite appropriate and know that we are in the similar price range of comparable hotels in Berlin. We change the choice of the buffet day by day, that guests who stay longer with us, have day by day a new experience but high quality in breakfast. Maybe we get a new chance by you to convince with our breakfast too. At the moment we recognized that you had a relaxing stay with us, liked our collegues because they really care about our guests and gave us the hint for the housekeeping team. We are very happy to welcome guests like you, because you see the little things and the people and let us know the points we have to go on working with. Thank you! We hope to welcome you again. Kind regards Laura Review Managerin

●●●●●○○○○○ Show review details
Review, 13.08.2019, Age 30-40 years
A very pleasant stay overall.
●●●●●○○○○○ Show review details
Review, 13.08.2019, Nele D., Age 40-50 years
Very good!
●●●●●○○○○○ Show review details
Review, 12.08.2019, Dan A., Age 20-30 years
A very pretty hotel with good facilities, located in a great part of berlin. Easy to get to all of the main places in the city.
●●●●●○○○○○ Show review details
Review, 12.08.2019, PW, Age 30-40 years
Could have been better and not worth the money.

Good afternoon. Thank you for taking time to give us a feedback of your in our hotel. First of all we feel sorry that we couldn´t arrange your stay the way you expected it. We have to apologize that the information that you like to have one big mattress was lost in the system. We only got the message that you liked to have a white comfort room. That´s why we didn´t arrange it like you expected. Our aircooling system is new. The end of installation was in june of this year. Since that we check it regularly and try to fix irregularities as soon as possible. If we know about it, we will fix it or try to offer another room - minimum bring a fan and find the problem to fix it. A similar point is the opening to the garage. We had problems with the technical installation. The collegues at the reception had no possibility to change the situation. They tried to explain, they went outside of the hotel to talk to the guests inside the cars and tried to find working solutions. And they gave the case directly to our technical manager. Now we installed a new - good working - system that is running. Please excuse that the situation was not that comfortable for you. We work every day hard to offer a comfortable stay for all of our guests. We would be glad to welcome you again and to verify that we are able to do it a better way. Warm regards Laura Review Manager

●●●●●○○○○○ Show review details
Review, 11.08.2019, Beski L., Age 50-60 years
Vero good

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We do strive consistently to achieve the possible best each day and provide a top notch experience for every guest. Your review suggests that our bar didn't convince you. Unfortunately you didn't give us detailed information about what exactly went wrong. We would be very grateful if you could address your concerns directly via email at info@hotel-i31.de. Only with feedback from our guests we can pursue our goal to improve our service and product whenever required. Hopefully we'll have the pleasure to welcome you again soon to win you over completely for our great product. Warm regards, Laura Review Manager

●●●●●○○○○○ Show review details
Review, 10.08.2019, Gregor R., Age 30-40 years
Brilliant. Free scooter hire was an amazing benefit. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Dear Gregor, Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are delighted to learn you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We carefully think of every little detail to ensure the very best experience for our guests and we are delighted you were pleased. The whole team looks forward to welcoming you soon again. Warm regards from Berlin, Laura Review manager

●●●●●○○○○○ Show review details
Review, 09.08.2019, Wendy, Age 60-70 years
We were very happy with our stay at the hotel

Dear Wendy, many thanks for your kind words! We are glad you had such an amazing time at our boutique hotel and in Berlin. We appreciate you mentioning our attentive and friendly staff. Be assured that we will let the team know how much you enjoyed their service. We hope you'll join us soon for another Berlin adventure. Kind regards, Laura Review manager

●●●●●○○○○○ Show review details
Review, 06.08.2019, Louise H., Age 50-60 years
A very Nice hotel .

Dear Ms Hintz, Thank you very much for your fantastic review. We are absolutely delighted by your positive feedback. Hopefully we can welcome you back soon. Best regards from Berlin, Laura Review Manager

●●●●●○○○○○ Show review details
Review, 06.08.2019, Frank F., Age 50-60 years
excellent

Dear Mr Felten, Thank you very much for staying and recommending us! We are delighted by your great feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards from Berlin, Laura Review Manager

●●●●●○○○○○ Show review details
Review, 02.08.2019, Braam de V., Age 50-60 years
fantastic- Thank you

Dear Mr de Villiers, The thanks is all ours for sharing this fantastic recommendation, We are pleased to read of what an enjoyable experience you had at our boutique hotel. For your next booking please don't hesitate to contact us directly by phone +49 30 338 400 0, e-mail info@hotel-i31.de or visit our website www.hotel-i31.de/en. We very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Warm regards from Berlin, Laura Review manager

●●●●●○○○○○ Show review details
Review, 01.08.2019, Ann J., Age 50-60 years
We really loved our stay. Centrally located hotel with good facilities.

Dear Mrs Janssens, many thanks for your kind words! We are glad you had such an amazing time at our boutique hotel and in Berlin. Of course the minibar and the coffeepads should be refilled even if the guest chose the green option. We discussed it internally and our housekeeping team will make sure that this doesn't happen again. We very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Boutique Hotel i31 in the near future. Kind regards from Berlin, Laura Review manager

●●●●●○○○○○ Show review details
Review, 31.07.2019, Age 40-50 years
Excellent

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your kind words and the 5 points out of 5 in all categories! We are pleased to read you had such an excellent stay at our boutique hotel. Your fantastic feedback is highly appreciated and our reward for the hard work all our team members are achieving each day. For your next booking please don't hesitate to contact us directly by phone +49 30 338 400 0, e-mail info@hotel-i31.de or visit our website www.hotel-i31.de/en. We look forward to your next visit. Warm regards from Berlin, Laura Review Manager

●●●●●○○○○○ Show review details
Review, 30.07.2019, -, Age 50-60 years
Very nice hotel, good location, clean room and beautiful lobby.

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our design and facilities. However, we also assume that due to the 3/5 points for the breakfast you were not entirely happy with it. Unfortunately, due to the missing information we cannot see what went wrong or was not to your full satisfaction. Please do not hesitate to contact us at info@hotel-i31.de to explain the reason for the low rating. Hopefully we can welcome you soon again to win you over completely for our great concept. Best regards from Berlin, Laura Review Manager