What our guests say about us

 

Tripadvisor2018
TripadAdvisor_Trivago_Award_i31
Boutique Hotel i31
Invalidenstraße 31
10115 Berlin
Positive reviews: 99.4 %
Number of reviews: 500
●●●●● ○○○○○
Room: ●●●●● ○○○○○
Cleanliness: ●●●●● ○○○○○
Service: ●●●●● ○○○○○
Price: ●●●●● ○○○○○
Breakfast: ●●●●● ○○○○○
Bar: ●●●●● ○○○○○
●●●●●○○○○○ Show review details
Review, 07.12.2018, Age 20-30 years
I enjoyed my stay and would stay there again if it was an option. I just wouldn't use the bar or the room service again, extremely over priced for what it is and I have never been charged £7.50 to use a room service before and I have stayed in many hotels worldwide.

Dear Guest, Thank you for being our guest and for providing us with your feedback! We want all our guests to come away with a 5 star experience, so we are really disappointed to read that we fell short on this occasion. Please allow us to answer your review. First of all we'd like to specify that we do not have any staff only dedicated to room service that's why we charge 7,50€ for it. Our bar and service staff is in charge of bringing the deliveries to the rooms. You can't compare us with hotels who have a proper room service team. As for the prices at the bar, belive us that they are appropriate and that we are in the similar price range of comparable hotel bars (4 stars) in Berlin. Our reception team will make every effort to answer your questions and accommodate any wishes you may have. The experience you are describing is not our standard. Be assured that our front desk staff will be trained in detail on service promptness and customer orientation. We do hope that we will have the pleasure to see you back in the future to show you that we can do much better. Best regards from Berlin, Laura Review Manager

●●●●●○○○○○ Show review details
Review, 07.12.2018, Age 50-60 years
pleasurable

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your fantastic review. We are absolutely delighted by your positive feedback. We very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Warm regards from Berlin, Laura Review Manager

●●●●●○○○○○ Show review details
Review, 07.12.2018, Age 60-70 years
Very good, easy access to transit. Wonderful inner courtyard and garden.

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your kind words! We are pleased to read you enjoyed staying at our boutique hotel and you particularly enjoyed our central and well-connected location in Berlin-Mitte. Your fantastic feedback about our staff is highly appreciated and our reward for the hard work all our team members are achieving each day. For your next booking please don't hesitate to contact us directly by phone +49 30 338 400 0, e-mail info@hotel-i31.de or visit our website www.hotel-i31.de/en. We look forward to your next visit. Warm regards from Berlin, Laura Review Manager

●●●●●○○○○○ Show review details
Review, 06.12.2018, Age 50-60 years
I particularly loved the container room, would be even better in summer when able to enjoy the little garden

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your fantastic review. We are absolutely delighted by your positive feedback about our container rooms. You definitely have to come back in summer to enjoy the terrace and pick some strawberries 😉 Please next time do not hesitate to ask our breakfast staff for another kind of cheese or sausage. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards from Berlin, Laura Review Manager

●●●●●○○○○○ Show review details
Review, 05.12.2018, Age 40-50 years
EXCELLENT!

Dear Guest, Many thanks for reviewing your stay with us! We are glad we succeeded in providing you with a top-notch experience. Your fantastic feedback is highly appreciated and our reward for the hard work all our team members are achieving each day. We very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards from Berlin, Laura Review Manager

●●●●●○○○○○ Show review details
Review, 05.12.2018, Mrs J., Age 50-60 years
Excellent hotel would recommend

Dear Mrs Jones, Thank you so much for staying with us, loving and recommending us!! Your fantastic feedback is highly appreciated and our reward for the hard work all our team members are achieving each day. We very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards from Berlin, Laura Review Manager

●●●●●○○○○○ Show review details
Review, 04.12.2018, Age 30-40 years
Yum cocktails

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your sweet review! We are pleased to read you enjoyed our staying at our boutique hotel. Your fantastic feedback is highly appreciated and our reward for the hard work all our team members are achieving each day. For your next booking please don't hesitate to contact us directly by phone +49 30 338 400 0, e-mail info@hotel-i31.de or visit our website www.hotel-i31.de/en. We look forward to your next visit. Warm regards from Berlin, Laura Review Manager

●●●●●○○○○○ Show review details
Review, 04.12.2018, Age 60-70 years
Good. would come back. All the different room possibilities too complicated

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing us and recommending us! We are absolutely delighted to read you would stay with us on your next visit to Berlin. For your next booking please don't hesitate to contact us directly by phone +49 30 338 400 0 or e-mail info@hotel-i31.de so we can help you find the room that would better suit your needs and tastes. We are already looking forward welcoming you again soon. Best regards from Berlin, Laura Review Manager

●●●●●○○○○○ Show review details
Review, 04.12.2018, Age 50-60 years
The hotel has an attractive design

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are pleased to read you had a pleasant stay at our boutique hotel and you particularly enjoyed our design. Please allow me to answer your comment on our breakfast. Our buffet offers a wide selection of high quality products suitable for vergetarians. We have a different bread and rolls, fresh croissants, waffles, home-made muesli, (fruit) yogurts, egg dishes, fresh fruits and vegetables, buffalo mozzarella and other quality cheeses. If you have suggestions of products we could add, please do not hesitate to send us an email and we would discuss them internally. For your next booking we recommend to contact us directly by phone +49 30 338 400 0, e-mail info@hotel-i31.de or visit our website www.hotel-i31.de/en We look forward to your next visit. Warm regards from Berlin, Laura Review Manager

●●●●●○○○○○ Show review details
Review, 04.12.2018, Marianne J. B., Age 30-40 years
I loved the hotel room and the lobby. Friendly staff that communicates good.

Dear Marianne, Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are happy to read you had a pleasant stay at our boutique hotel and you particularly enjoyed our design. Your fantastic feedback about our staff is highly appreciated. Be assured that your kind words will be forwarded to all team members. Your rating suggests that our breakfast didn't convince you. Unfortunately you did not give us detailed information about what exactly went wrong. We would be very thankful if you could take the time and address your concerns directly via email at info@hotel-i31.de. Feedback from our guests enable us to improve our service and product whenever required. For your next booking please don't hesitate to contact us directly by phone +49 30 338 400 0, e-mail info@hotel-i31.de or visit our website www.hotel-i31.de/en. Warm regards, Laura Review Manager

●●●●●○○○○○ Show review details
Review, 04.12.2018, Simon H., Age 40-50 years
Excellent...chose to return to this hotel specifically as it was so good the first time round. Excellent value for money and a great location just a short distance to all places of interest in Berlin. Will be coming back.

Dear Simon, Many thanks for your warm words! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay as much as your previous stay. We appreciate you mentioning the attentive service you received from our team members. Be assured that we'll let the team know how much you appreciated their assistance. We hope you will join us for another Berlin adventure soon. Warm regards from Berlin, Laura Review Manager

●●●●●○○○○○ Show review details
Review, 04.12.2018, Caroline, Age 20-30 years
Great stay, friendly staff and a nice clean atmosphere.

Dear Caroline, Many thanks for your kind words! Giving our guests the best possible experience is our goal and we are thrilled you enjoyed yours and valued our extra touches. For your next booking please don't hesitate to contact us directly by phone +49 30 338 400 0, e-mail info@hotel-i31.de or visit our website www.hotel-i31.de/en. Warm regards, Laura Review Manager

●●●●●○○○○○ Show review details
Review, 04.12.2018, Age 50-60 years
Very friendly staff

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy that you once again enjoyed staying with us. Especially, your remark regarding the friendliness of our staff makes us really proud. We forwarded it to our team as this is exactly what we are working for every day. We like to provide a home away from home and want to give every guest the feeling that no request is too much of a hassle. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Laura Review Manager

●●●●●○○○○○ Show review details
Review, 03.12.2018, Maria, Age 50-60 years
We loved the hotel. It was warm, cosy and friendly whilst also being smart and professional. The whole atmosphere was peaceful and relaxing, and a nice haven to return to after a cold day walking round Berlin. The location was also really convenient - it was a very short walk to train or underground stations and a nice stroll into Mitte centre or to nearby cafes and restaurants.

Dear Maria, Many thanks for your kind words and the 5 points out of 5 in all categories! We are delighted to learn you had such a wonderful experience at our boutique hotel from arrival to departure and you particulary enjoyed our modern design harmonised with Berlin’s relaxed lifestyle. We appreciate you mentioning the attentive and friendly service you received from our team members. We will let the team know how much you appreciated their assistance – that will make their day! For your next booking please don't hesitate to contact us directly by phone +49 30 338 400 0, e-mail info@hotel-i31.de or visit our website www.hotel-i31.de/en. We look forward to your next visit. Warm regards from Berlin, Laura Review Manager

●●●●●○○○○○ Show review details
Review, 02.12.2018, Natasha, Age 20-30 years
Really good. Staff are friendly and love the Christmas decorations

Dear Natasha, Many thanks for reviewing your stay with us! It's great to learn we succeeded in providing you with a top-notch experience and your particularly enjoyed our lovely Christmas decoration in which we every year put a lot of thought into. I'll be more than happy to share your kind words with my colleagues. Hopefully you'll join us soon for another Berlin adventure. Best regards, Laura Review Manager

●●●●●○○○○○ Show review details
Review, 30.11.2018, Cesar P., Age 20-30 years
Excellent, Fantastic

Dear Cesar, Thank you so much for staying with us! Your kind words are highly appreciated and our reward for the hard work all our team members are achieving each day. We very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Warm regards from Berlin, Laura Review Manager

●●●●●○○○○○ Show review details
Review, 30.11.2018, Anne, Age 50-60 years
Loved our stay here. Particularly enjoyed the sauna and it was so good that we could go in without having to book the spa area or pay extra

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your kind words and the 5 points out of 5 in all categories! We are pleased to read you loved staying at our boutique hotel. Your fantastic feedback is highly appreciated and our reward for the hard work all our team members are achieving each day. For your next booking please don't hesitate to contact us directly by phone +49 30 338 400 0, e-mail info@hotel-i31.de or visit our website www.hotel-i31.de/en. We very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Warm regards from Berlin, Laura Review Manager

●●●●●○○○○○ Show review details
Review, 30.11.2018, Age 40-50 years
mmmmmm

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our boutique hotel. We want all our guests to come away with a 5 star experience, so we are really disappointed to read that we fell short on this occasion. We had an issue with the Wifi during the night of 27. to 28.11.2018 and we'd like to apologize for the inconvenience. A fuse had triggered. As soon as we noticed it, we turned it back on and the wifi was back. We do have a very high standard when it comes to cleanliness as we consider a spotless room is the very basic of an outstanding hotel experience. We therefore apologise for the inconvenience in the shower and forwarded your review to our head of housekeeping to avoid such thing in the future. For your next booking please don't hesitate to contact us directly by phone +49 30 338 400 0, e-mail info@hotel-i31.de or visit our website www.hotel-i31.de. We do hope that we will have the pleasure to see you back in the future to show you that we can do much better. Warm regards from Berlin, Laura Review Manager

●●●●●○○○○○ Show review details
Review, 30.11.2018, Age 50-60 years
Overall good. However, albeit I had payed my room and full breakfast online in advance, upon checking-out I was asked to pay breakfast again. And I had to show I had payed already. I am surprised because I have been two times in this precise hotel and that happened every time. That left me with an unpleasant feeling about i-31. Problems with your staff? Or with your booking software?

Dear Guest, Thank you forchoosing us for your stay in Berlin and for providing us with your feedback! We want all our guests to come away with a 5 star experience, so we are really disappointed to read that we fell short on this occasion. Depending on how you book (channel), the breakfast is prepaid or not. Be assured that we take your feedback very seriously and that our front desk staff will be trained in detail to avoid this kind of annoying situation in the future. We do hope that we will have the pleasure to see you back in the future to show you that we can do much better. Best regards from Berlin, Laura Review Manager

●●●●●○○○○○ Show review details
Review, 29.11.2018, Libby D., Age 70-80 years
We will stay here on our next trip and recommend it to friends. I really liked the list of restaurants they have on the website and in a brochures

Dear Libby, Many thanks for your kind words and warm recommendation! We're glad our restaurants recommendations were useful for you. We pride ourselves in friendly and attentive service and we're thrilled to read you enjoyed and valued it. Be assured that I'll share your compliments with my wonderful colleagues. For your next booking please don't hesitate to contact us directly by phone +49 30 338 400 0, e-mail info@hotel-i31.de or visit our website www.hotel-i31.de/en. We hope you'll join us soon for another Berlin experience. Warm regards, Laura Review Manager